Sugary drinks should be made more expencive to encourage people to consume less sugar do you agree or disagree?

Softdrinks’ price should be higher to help people to have less sugar.

I completely agree with the statement, as those drinks have more disadvantages rather than benefits

The idea’s first huge benefit is that it encourages people to quit their habit of drinking sugary drinks. Some people who are self-aware are still trying to break their habit, despite knowing its detrimental effects to their health. And this change would make them consume drinks less and would be an excellent aid to them. Making them feel fulfilled as they achieve their goal.

Secondly, the change of price would decrease the concerning number of obesity people in the world. One of the primary reasons of people’s being overweight is the amout of sugar in their every day life. Exclusion of sugary drinks would highly aid them to be healthier and fitter. Of course the drinks are not the main reason of obesity, but it’s a leading cause to addiction which will end up being a main one.

In conclusion, rise of price is a wonderful decision to encourage people decrease the consumption of sugar. In my opinion, it would be extremely beneficial