Sugary drinks should be made more expencive to encourage people to consume less sugar do you agree or disagree?

Sugary drinks should be made more expensive to encourage individuals consume less sugar while I agree with this statement. People will buy free-sugar drinks in order to save money if sugar added beverages made expensive.

One of the main reasons for high-sugar drinks should be made more costly is that there will be dramatic decrease in different types of illnesses in human lives. For instance, most of the population is suffering from obesity especially children and adults. Sweet beverages contains high amount of calory which causes to obesity if it consumed so much. Especially, obesity which caused by sweet drinks has been seen in many children. Kids consume a lot of sugar which included in many fizzy drinks. Because, many children like to consume sugary drinks and sodas compared to adolescences. In addition, it can lead to cerebral palsy which slows down brain. Also, cerebral palsy has been seen in many school children either.

Second reason for making sweetened beverages much valuable is to reduce public health costs. Diseases related to sugar or diabetes are cured by health care systems which powered by government. Authority spends so much fortune in order to cure that kind of illnesses among the population. If humans drink no-sugar beverages there will be less number of diseases which causes to high cost health problems.

In summary, if that soft drinks made more high-priced, there is a big chance of reducing health related problems among population. Consuming sweet drinks is leading to serious health problems and damages which is bad for all of us. Humans should demotivate themselves consuming sweetened drinks.