Sugary drinks should be made more expencive to encourage people to consume less sugar do you agree or disagree?

Soft drinks prices should be increased so that people can be persuaded to drink less sugar. I firmly agree this is one way to convince them to reduce their consumtion of suger because people will replace them with fresh fruits, also this will have a good impact on children concentration and health.

Firstly, if people start to think proparly about their health, they will replace sugary drinks with fresh organic fruits, which will be then costed equally to sugary drinks. This will decrease their possbility to have obesity or diabetes. For example, recent studies show that one of the main reasons for the growing number of people with diabetes and obesity is soft drinks.

Secondly, childrens focus is affected by sugar. If a child consume a large amount of sugar in a daily basis, like the amount of one soft drink bottle, this child is most likely to have a trouble with concentration. He cannot keep up with other children in his class. As illustration, children will be no longer able to buy sugary drinks everyday, which will help reducing the amount of suger they consume, by raising their prices.

In conclusion, we can sum up the ideas by saying that sugary drinks have bad effects on our health as well as our children. Increasing their prices can partly help solving the problem and motivate people to replace them with fresh ingredients; such as fruits organic juics, that our bodies need. This solution will also prevent our children from buying them everyday.