t has been suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people believe that growing vegetables and looking after animals should be learned in young childhood. Even though there is a controversy over the perceived pros and cons, I would maintain that the benefits clearly outweigh the drawbacks due to numerous reasons.

On the one hand, it may be true that learning how to cultivate the vegetables and animals in the early ages would be time-consuming. Instead of understanding that, children should focus on their learning of essential knowledge, such as Mathematics and English. Moreover, they are likely to say that planting vegetables and maintaining the animals could be done by the gardeners and zookeepers. As the technology has been advancing, young kids would understand automatically when they get older. They do not need to learn deliberately how to do that.

Despite these potential drawbacks, I totally believe that the merits of this trend overwhelm its downsides. Firstly, studying how to grow vegetables and keep animals since early childhood can teach the kids how essential the ecosystem is. That knowledge can contribute to the environment. Another benefits is related to the children’s mindset. Planting vegetables and taking care animals are normally needed to be patient. That can lead to a peaceful mind, and children tend to be kind to animals and plants. Kindness is an essential skill that everyone should have since their early age.

To conclude, although there are some disadvantages to learning how to grow vegetables and keep animals, I contend that they are far exceeded by the positive aspects in general.