t has been suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that students of primary school should be taught farming and agriculture . From my point of view, schoolchildren should focus on much more to core subjects than physical activities. I believe that this trend has many drawbacks that can overweigh advantages.

Learning how to grow plants and care wildlife from students have many drawbacks, one of them is injury. Animals’ brain are not as developed as humans’, therefore they can injure students terribly while doing practice or breeding. Probably, this injury can suffer them during their lifetime. Furthermore, another method of injury is zoonotic diseases. Pets should be attended to vaccination to avoid some kind of diseases. But not each of animal is attended to vaccination, as a result, not only students but also other people can easily inject diseases and sometimes end can be death. In addition, students seem physical activity easier than mental one, so they focus on physical activity much more than essential subjects. They may lose interest to them. Learning to grow plants and pets by schoolchildren have many disadvantages which cannot fix.

However, they have many positive aspects, one of them is appreciating nature. Nowadays, most of children abuse stray animals, if they learn how to grow them. They begin to value and grow found of plants and animals. These days’ one of most common problem is air pollution. Children can also contribute to solve this issue by planting trees. If whole class students plants trees, it will be a garden. They have many benefits which can affect positively to the environment but downsides are far outweighed.

In conclusion, even though learning farming and agriculture by students from primary schools have many benefits including valuing nature and air purification, they have a lot of downsides such as bodily harm, infectious diseases and poor level of essential subjects. In my opinion, in schools should be taught essential subjects, but at home parents should teach about growing plants and looking after pets to their children.