Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

In today’s fast-paced world, it is common for individuals to utilise cutting-edge technologies instead of doing things by hand. In this essay, I will explore the pros and cons of using machines and try to draw some conclusions.

One of the major advantages of using machines is that they save time. Instead of doing everything by themselves, people can press a button and focus on other important tasks, which helps them avoid wasting time. For instance, nowadays mothers wear many hats; therefore, they cannot manage everything. Machines that wash dishes and tidy the room help people improve time efficiency in everyday life. This is especially beneficial for pregnant women because of exhaustion. Doing household chores by hand is time-consuming and energy-consuming, which can deeply affect their mental state.

However, using technology every day might not always be useful for daily life. The more individuals use it, the more they may become dependent on it. Moreover, when the electricity turns off at the most critical moment, people may not be able to do everything by hand, which demonstrates a lack of basic skills.

To sum up, cutting-edge technology is a crucial part of daily life and has many advantages. Nevertheless, if people cannot do basic tasks, it shows overdependence on technology. The most important thing is to maintain balance, because everything should be done in moderation.