Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

In recent years, day by day technologies has been growing surprisingly quickly, which include home machines, such as washing machines, vacuum cleaners and etc. With this technological changes, society tend to do less housework, because of now it is being done by machines. In my view it has more advantages than disadvantages.

Firstly, one of the positives sides is being able to have more free time. Before inventing helpful devices for home, individuals were forced to do chores for hours, doing the same things again every day. Even so nowadays, with house machines, society spend less time on household tasks, which gives opportunities to spend more time on family, education or self-development. For example, a person who is able to get house devices for chores, can waste less time on repetitive tasks such as cleaning floors or washing clothes by hand.

Secondly, machines reduce tiring and stressful physical tension. Consequences of exhausting work done by hands can cause back pain, headaches and fatigue, which harm not only body, but also mental health. In this case, devices reduce the risk of getting injuries, bodily tension and improving physical health as individuals consume machines. Moreover, negative outcomes also exist, despite this, technological progress toward household work brings conveniences in people’s daily lives if individuals have a balance.

In conclusion, increasing advancing towards household chores is quite efficient, if a person has not harmful balance between doing housework. People should spend some time on this, but not much, in order to not having injuries or physical tiring.