Taking up some kind of sport is the best way for people to improve their social and psychological well-being. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Taking up few types of sports is the best way for people to improve their social and psychological well-being. I am disagree with this .

Sports are mostly physical things where we need to burn our calories by doing different kinds of move. There are two kinds of sports: outdoor and indoor. In outdoor sports, we need to do some physical works or move. But in indoor sports, there is less physical move than outdoor. Mainly it is psychological or brains sports.

On the one hand, when we play outdoor and indoor games, we need to play with other people. It’s nota one person game .For example, in cricket, we need almost 10 to 15 members to play. For this, we need to interect with new people whom we don’t know. It makes our communication skill more better and make us socialized. Also when we try to play chess , we need atleast one person. it’s a psychological games . every person has their own opinion and choices. So there is a high chance that any body play cricket,he might not has interest in football. It’s only an assumption, but in many times, really happened in reality. If we try to play different kinds of sport , we have the opportunity to explore new experience, meet vast people who have different mentality. When anybody play various types of sports, they need to communicate with more people and they can improve their social and psychological well-being.

On the other hand, when anybody choose few types of sports, they meet only few people. For this, they does not get the opportunity to communicate more people. This will affect their social life.

In conclusion, I think every one should do various kind of thing in every sector. If It is sports, then they should try new things in their life. It will affect their sub conscious mind. Whenever they meet new peple, they don’t need to hesitate. Because they already have the skill.