Task 2: In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Technological and scientific progress have supported agricultural commodities, which are growing both in quality and quantity. However, inadequate food in reality still happens in some places around the world. The main reason is that impoverished countries, where famine often happens, do not have those advances and a proper climate for farming. Agricultural subsidies and exchange technology are required to tackle this problem.

Citizens in impoverished nations struggle with hunger every day. It is because these nations’ conditions do not meet the requirements for effective cultivation and also develop technology to compensate for those weaknesses. In some countries, harsh climates and water shortage barriers do not allow the planting of staple foods such as rice. In addition, most residents are living below the poverty line; therefore, investing to improve agriculture is remarkably challenging. For example, in African nations, the natural weather frequently remains hot and dry, where conditions are unsuitable for cropping and livestock, resulting in high poverty and malnutrition rates.

In terms of solutions, abundant countries should establish more financial support. With subsidies, people can construct more farm areas and purchase high-quality breeds and seeds that guarantee productivity. Moreover, introducing cutting-edge technologies and scientific knowledge is essential to maximize the benefits of the agriculture sector. For instance, genetically modified organism technology helps plants be more durable in severe weather, and the harvest time is shortened even with the smaller amount of water for irrigation.

In sum, hungriness still occurs in many developing nations because they do not possess technologies that serve cultivation activities despite the advances of other countries. Personally, the rich have responsibilities for aid regarding finance and technology.