TASK 2: Many believe that it is important to protect all wild animals, while others think that it is important to protect some, not all of them. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different opinions about protecting animals. While some believe that all wild animals should be preserved, others think it is enough to safeguard a few of them. I personally agree with the former view.

On the one hand, conserving all wild animals is too expensive for government. If they try to defend all of them, in the future country may witness an economic downturn. People think that priority should go to animals at serious risk of extinction instead of caring for some species that are too widespread or reproduce quickly, which don’t need strict protection. For example, certain species such as rabbits reproduce very quickly and have large populations, so they do not require the same level of protection as endangered animals like tigers or pandas.

On the other hand, protecting all wild animals is that every species plays an important role in maintaining the balance of the ecosystem. For instance, If even one species dies out, it can disturb the food chain and cause problems for the environment. Furthermore, many species may be useful for future research, medicine. One example for that many animals like monkeys are often used in medical research to develop new medicines that can save human lives.

In conclusion, I believe that all wild animals should be protected because every species is important for the environment.