Task 2 Prompt: Some people believe that technology in education, such as online learning and digital tools, has greatly improved the quality of education. Others think it has negative effects on students' learning and social skills. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

There is a debate about online studying, with some people highlighting its advantages and others focusing on the disadvantages. I personally think that although it has some disadvantages, its advantages are more significant.

Admittedly, studying online may affect their social skills. This is mainly because they spend most of their time at home studying online without their friends. Take covid-19 pandemic for example, a lot of people became introverted since they rarely had a conversation face to face. Another disadvantage is that they may easily get distracted. For instance, while doing their assignments online, one of their friends may text them, and they focus on texting their friends instead of doing their friends. However, if they do it in class, they teacher do not allow them to use phone and they can focus more on their studies.

I, however, would argue that its positives are more important. One major advantage of online learning and digital tools is that students find it easy to search and find topics. For instance, they may do not understand a topic, they can easily ask it from chatgpt to explain it. As a result, they do not struggle or leave behind just because they do not comprehend a topic. Another important factor is that they can learn things by spending less or free of charge. Without digital tools they would need to hire a tutor, who may require a lot of money. However, by watching educational videos on You tube, they can absorb the same amount of knowledge as they would get from tutors.

In conclusion, despite a few disadvantages, if they can retain themselves from distracting themselves, the advantages clearly outweigh the drawbacks because it allows students to learn things without struggling.