TASK 2: Some people think that we should invent a new language for international communication. Will the benefits of this outweigh the problems associated with it?

Inventing a new language to serve as a lingua franca has sparked controversy among countries. As far as i am concerned, i strongly believe that the drawbacks of this implementation exceed the advantages

Granted, inventing a new universal language to create more opportunities for everyone to open-minded. To be more specific, imaging if any language is chosen to be a lingua franca, the native speakers has advantages than non-native speakers. For example, in many recent years, English has become a global language in both communication and business. In deed, native speakers achieve more benefits .

On the other hand, inventing a global language can cause the drawbacks. Firstly, the world has become multi-language, if one specific language is chosen as a global language, this will make a controversy among many aspect and lead to imbalance. Secondly, it is complex to create a new language, not only about the structures, grammar, but also need the native speakers. Thus, it will bring disadvantages.

In conclusion, although i acknowledge that the creation of a new language has its benefits. However, i strongly believe that the creation of this bring significant drawbacks.