TASK 2: there are many environment problems, such as the greenhouse affect and climate change, and people have hardly found any solutions. Why is this the case? And what measures can be taken?

It is true that several environmental issues are happening. For example, global warming, extreme climate are putting pressure on the planet. However, people have barely found any method to solve the problem for some reasons. From my perspective, it is because of the factors that will be argued in the paragraphs below.

First of all, the part of the reason is that the affect is not severe enough for people, especially individuals lives in city. Although the envirionmental issue is getting more serious over years, it actually affects little on people. For instance, global warming makes cities hotter and hotter, but with air conditioners, people wouldn’t feel the heat at all. If human couldn’t conise the severeity of the problem, they have no motivation to find solutions.

Moreover, the people tend not to believe the hard truth, because the costs are too high. Publics rather believe that climate change and heat waves are nothing but temperary phenomenon than accept the truth. The main reason is that once the fact is confirmed, they will have to sacrifice their life quality in order to reverse the influence. For example, people have to explore alternative energy to replace fossil feul, and stop using air conditioner to reduce the heat emissions. because the inconveniences exceed the effects, people rather ignore it than looking for solutions.

Therefore, governments should take responsibility for the issue. On the one hand, governments could educate the publics to realize the importance of preservation of the environment. On the other hand, they also could encourage scientists to work on the solution by funding them. In conclution, the reason we haven’t found effective solutions is the lack of realization, and the cost of the solutions. What’s more, with the governments leading, human might have a chance to save the planet.