Task 2: Today, in many countries, younger people do not interact with older people as often as they used to. What are the reasons for this? How can we improve the situation?

In the ongoing time, the interaction between youngsters and the elderly has become less frequent compared to the past. This tendency stems from a variety of reasons; therefore, several methods must be implemented to curb it and enhance the interraction among different generations.

The reduction of interraction between the elderly and youngsters can be ascribed to many factors. Chief among them is the development of technology, which renders young indviduals be seduced to social media rather than make time for the older ones. For instance, chatting with online friends is often more interesting compared to conventional converstation with old people. Moreover, people are likely to indulge themselves in recreational activities, thus mobile games and social platforms are one of the optimal options for these individuals. Consequently, the time spent for the elderly is shortened, creating a considerable gap among different generations.

Several solutions must be applied to encourage the youth to prioritize time spent for the elderly. Initially, they should restrict the amount of time that they utilized on electronic devices, especially their smartphones. As a result, this will facilitate more time for the elderly by the younger, enhancing the bonds of family members. Secondly, authorities should engender more events involving the elderly and young. This will instil the importance of the elderly on the youth, making them changing their attitude towards the older people rather than neglecting them. For instance, several competitions require the cooperation between grandparents and their grandchild, which intensifies the attachment between them.

In conclusion, the reduction of interaction between young people and the older stems from various factors. Therefore, several methods should be applied to curtail this negative trend.