SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT SOCIAL MEDIA HAS MORE NEGATIVE EFFECTS THAN POSITIVE ONES. AGREE OR DISAGREE?

Many people believe that social media has more disadvantages on internet users than advantages. I completely agree that social media has more bad influence, because social media develops internet addiction and contributes to spread fake information among teenagers who are endangerd of it.

Social media shouldn’t affect on media users negatively,like internet addiction. While irresponsible people spend too much time scrolling videos in apps such as TikTok and Instagram, do not realise of wasted time that could be used in education. In addition, internet addiction develops laziness, which contributes to put off important things which will determine your future.According to latest statistics, majority of students are suffering due to internet addiction because of lack of time and fail important exams.

Also, young people believe in information that has never happened, which contributes to negative consequences. Child’s mind starts developing from birth and false data is able to change their view of life. Moreover, fake videos that carry negative content affect on young people’s mind and therefore negative examples contribute youth to commit sins. Recent news showed that children listen to fake information and gather negative examples,such as racism.

To conclude, I believe that social media has more disadvantages than advantages because it causes addiction and spread false information.Therefore,people should use social media responsibly and limit they spend online