Task 2 Writing (Academic and General Training) You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Reading is more educational than watching videos or TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

It is generally belived that reading is more educational than watching videos or Television. Overall, it depends on person to person. Some belive reading books, newspapers helps in gaining more knowledge whereas other think watching educational videos, news channels are more efficient way to improve knowledge. I personally perfer watching Youtube or any other informational platforms over reading books.

As a child, I used to watch discovery channel, craft channel more often. I used to catch up the images very quickly. In my case I belive that information in the form of pictorial represenation or videography are very easy to remember for longer duration. Sometimes TV can be distraction also. Instead of watching what is useful some tend to watch unneccasry stuffs which may not considered benificial. But it does not mean I completely neglected reading books. Other than my school books I used to ready magzines, story books. Everyday I sent 20 minutes of y time to read newspaper. It gives a lot of information on what is going around the country, the economy, sports and many more.

Nowadays, many individual love reading novels, motivational book, cooking book during their leisure time. One of my friend deeeply belives that reading books are the best way one can gain knowledge. She says it not only provides information but also helps in improving the language, the pronouncation and the spellings.

In conclusion, Both reading and watching videos can help in gaining information. But it depends on every individual how they are goinig to make use of them.