TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic More and more people in the city live in homes with small spaces or no outdoor areas. Do you think it is a negative or positive development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

During the past decades, there was a huge development on urbanization where many people prefer to live in cities alone or with a little number of family members than to be accompanied by a large family. In this essay, the effect of these preferences will be discussed, along with my personal opinion.

On one hand, there is a positive effect of living in small groups. It reduces the social problems between people, consequently, mental stress and some budget requirements are reduced. This is because minimum social contact is required. For example, communication between 8 family members living together requires 8 birthday events with approximately 64 gifts to be purchased annually.

On the other hand, living within extended family have a great positive development on individuals and the society. Increased personal support and reduced living costs per person are two reasons. For instance, when someone is exposed to high depression, he can receive more psychological support if he lives with a big family. In addition, if living costs are divided by large number of inhabitants, this reduces the living costs per person, which, consequently, affect the overall economic positively, because a little amount of waste is produced by each group of people.

In my opinion, I see that living with large family is better. Personally, I give great attention to psychological condition and social support, because it has a positive effect on the overall health of individuals and crime rate, which is affected by the mental health of everyone in the society.

To conclude, living in cities alone, with a small family or a large family can have a great effect on our health. However, large number of people can give more support for each others in many life aspects.