TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic More and more people in the city live in homes with small spaces or no outdoor areas. Do you think it is a negative or positive development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Home is a resourcing of the creativity which plays an important role for inspirations, motivation for work or even study in reality. Living spaces are always a hot topic that attracts the attention of people around the world. In modern life, some parts of the community choose living in apartments, high-rise buildings, with tiny spaces or without outdoor areas. I believe that these statements have both advantages and disadvantages and I will explain.

On the one hand, individuals prefer living in high-rise buildings with small houses, which are suitable for city dwellers living alone. They can balance among financial and time-saving housework. Small spaces help with time-saving housework with little furniture, or even construction in the house to take part in entertaining activities or works .The cost also plays a crucial role in the expenses of each individual, for instance they can spend money for different purposes such as academic performances, shoppings, living spendings,entertainings, hobbies…..

On the other hand, some people believe that living without outdoor areas also affects mental health’s owners because of the sense of discomfort,especially with some who have got respiratory problems for example lack of exposure to the sun,fresh air,… Secondly, living in small apartments is quite hard for residents to organise parties like barbecues with either neighbours or friends and consequently it can reduce social interaction with society.

To sum up, although living in small spaces or without outdoor activities has financial benefits, each individual should choose living spaces suitable for them to protect their health and relationship with each other in society.