Task2 Despite better education, some adults are unable to write and read. What are the disadvantages people are having? What should the governments do to avoid this?

In recent years, although education is developing more and more, the number of adults is not able to write or read. This can be attributed to 3 major factors: limited job chances, difficulty in daily life, and has negative impact on society and the economy. While this seems like impossible to stop, I believe that government should take action.

First key disadvantage of having poor literacy is that individuals would have fewer job opportunity. Although it can reduce competition in well-paid jobs, this causes millions of people to struggle to pay daily expenses. In turn, people that mentioned before can not give chances to study to their children, resulting new generation who are enable to write or read.

Another drawback is that individuals who are not able to write can face many difficulties in daily life. They may struggle to read and even pay medicine, road signs while they are driving, bills or instructions, making every task challenging. For example, they have child who is sick but parents can not read, resulting in wrong times to take medicine. In addition, adult illiteracy has negative impact that pulls back society and economy. People with lack of knowledge of literacy reduce productivity of government, slows economic development as people who mentioned before are unskilled workers.

There are, of course, some solution can be taken by government. Firstly, government should free adult education programs such as teaching how to write or read. Moreover, they should open weekend literacy classes where adults can learn or ask any question from exports. Secondly, countries all across the world should strengthen access to education from childhood. There should be many companies that ensure every child has access to high-quality education. Lastly, Governments can avoid from such difficulties by providing more scholarships to people who is from low-income families.

In conclusion, although there are number of drawbacks of adult illiteracy such as poorer job chances, difficulties in daily tasks and leads to worse economy, there are solutions such as free education, more scholarships, starting giving education at an early age can be taken by government.