Task2 Despite better education, some adults are unable to write and read. What are the disadvantages people are having? What should the governments do to avoid this?

Even though educational opportunities have improved, adults illiteracy remains a problem. While this may cause several disadvantages, I believe that governments can take a number of steps to address this issue effectively.

One major problem of unabling to read and write is lack of job opportunities. As the world is developing day by day at least basic educational knowledge is needed in any work places. This leads hard to find job for grown people and forces them to work for insignificant amount of money or work in labor-intensive sectors. Another significant issue is daily life difficulties. Living with low literacy level in everyday life can make simple tasks challenging, such as reading signs and filling forms or even can cause health problems after consuming wrong drugs without reading labes of them. In addition to this, inability to read and write contributes to have some difficulties in massaging and emailing which are crusial important nowedays.

However, several measures can be implemented to mitigate these problems. First of all, governments should provide adult educational free classes or encourage adults who quited education in their early ages to return. This could reduce unemployment level and help in people’s day-to-day life. Secondly, making free education for all by building schools especially in poor areas might lead to be educated from childhood and minimize the risk of adult illiteracy.

In conclusion, although illiteracy of adults is increasing which causes to unemployment and having daily life issues, these challenges can be effectively addressed. With appropriate government regulations, such as encouraging return to schools or prividing basic education classes and building schools at no cost, lack of literacy skills can be significantly reduced.