Technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the world today. In the not too distant future, technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In todays world, impact of technology becoming widespread, especially in education. Despite this, I strongly believe that teachers will remain a crucial part of education. To show this, the influence of teacher at creating safe environment, and their ability to personalize learning will be considered.

Firstly, AI teachers, due to their limitation in understanding human nature, will fail to create supportive atmosphere to all students. This environment is necessary to make them feel comfortable taking risks, trying new things and learning from mistakes. Also, it sets sense of safety that help them to be open to social and emotional growth. Thus, it means that teacher will stay as an integral part of education in the near future.

Secondly, robotic teachers are still struggling to tailor students instructions to meet their demands. For instance, in math lesson, teacher can adjust their instruction if they notice student struggling with assignment or with any other problem, by giving specific materials or offering one-on-one tutoring during the class time. It shows that the AI teachers can not replace teacher fully, while they have such problems.

To conclude, this statement about replacement of teachers can not be implemented in upcoming years, as it will have less profit to students. Also it makes clear, despite technological grow, teachers will be there to guide students for the foreseeable future.