Technology is being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In modern education, technology keep being introduced more as opposed in the past. Assisted by advancements in education certainly open more accessibility towards up to date information but there will also be a drawback.

One evident benefit to adapting technology in school is that the significant less difficulty on finding reliable and updated resources. Looking back to the past, students need to go to the library for browsing documents and resources for their papers. Often times, if the required information is not found or outdated, they need to find another library and keep searching for such. Moreover, physical publication such as book is taking time, the spread of updated information was so much slower back then rather than today. Technological advancements such as internet, has helped students on searching journals, surveys, or articles that easy to access and constantly updated in real-time.

On the other hand, there is an obvious disadvantages to using more technology in education. Student will get too much attached to the technology that they cannot think by themselves. With just a click of a button, individuals can find the solutions of their problems over the internet easily these days. Although this is beneficial for students to assist their homework when they are stuck, some will overused this to the point that they will just copy and paste the answers from the internet without any actual learning. This, would reduce their motivation to learn, as it is very easy now to get the answers of every questions.

To summarize, while there are plus point to adapting technology in education, too much rely on it would damage the students motivation as a result. Maintaining balance on the usage should be considered to ensure the quality of education as well as the students.