Technology is responsible for unemployment. Do you agree or disagree?

The rise of technology has been linked to the problem of unemployment. Although redundancy can be caused by the improvement of modern machine, I believe that there was various reasons which can lead to this social issue.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that redundancy is attributable to innovative equipments. While human could work really hard, they would never been equal with the machines about the abilities to complete repetitive tasks with extremely accuracy and consistency. For instance, there were a lot of jobs that replaced the human by the computer and machine such as accountant, service and in the future it can be approached to some occupation like teacher of lawyer. In addition, since nowadays, some artificial intelligent machine included the ability of self-learning so it could easily adopt to the transformation of business which is one of the most necessary skill in labour market.

However, although modern machines play an important role in the evolution of occupation human still necessary in some business. First of all, since the machine could not operate themselves so many companies might require a lot of people especial youngster to run, repair the equipment and also to manage the work progress of their concern. In addition, there are several occupations that demand humanity a lots such as doctor beause in some situation, a doctor need to decide quickly about the treatment for their patients which will involved humanity. So that is why people are capable to find a job beside the improvement of technology.

In conclusion, while there are some agreement that technology is responsible for unemployment, I believed that except modern machine improvement, there are several ways for people to apply a job. However, I would not deny that technology have a potential to bring many benefits to human life.