Television has had a significant infuence on the culture of many societies. Io what extent would you say that television has positively or negatively affected the cultural development of your society?

Television has a significant influence on the culture of many societies. The way television has affected the development in our society was mostly negative.

First of all, television has a big impact on young undeveloped people. What a kid sees in his surroundings influences him as a person. A lot of the time, the things that are shown on television are not meant for children. Tv-shows can be shocking because of swearing, aggressive behaviour or sexual scenes. When children see these things, it will have a bad effect on their behaviour and the way they interact with other children. This is because kids tend to imitate the things they see, which will lead to for example swearing and aggressive behaviour.

Second of all, the television is a really easy way to entertain yourself. This has led to people becoming lazy and uncreative. They do not have to do any effort to enjoy themselves, which causes people to interact less with others and became less creative in the way of deciding how to fill their days. Unfortunately watching television is not really fulfilling which can cause sad feelings.

Lastly, people chose what they want to see when they watch television. This can lead to people only seeing what they want to see and not the complete story or the other things that are happening in our world.