Television has had a significant infuence on the culture of many societies. Io what extent would you say that television has positively or negatively affected the cultural development of your society?

Throughout the years television has played a crucial role in the Azerbaijani households. Although most of the families own a television, they all have various opinions on them.

Nowadays television is the main source of the news from all over the world, with provides an opportunity to be aware of the culture of other countries.For instance, it helps us to explore the culture of other societies whereby we can acquire some positive habits from them. During the war, it kept people updated and motivated the people to be united.It has also changed the pessimistic mindsets to optimistic and gave people faith in victory.This proofs that television has a beneficial effect on uniting society.Furthermore,Azerbaijani show programs that discusses widely spread international topics enrich our knowledge on them.In fact, it might be helpful to people who travel for business.

Despite the positive influences, it can also have negative ones. Particularly crime news have had the most dramatic effects on the person’s mindset. For example, people with weak psyche influence horribly from violence on TV and they can even go crazy from it, which might lead to the huge disaster in our city.This is a real life example that has occurred in Azerbaijan. Similarly, Azerbaijani TV also displays criminal film, which can also impact them in a bad way.Due to this, violence is spreading in our culture.

In conclusion, people who own TV, have different opinions on it. To avoid the negative impacts of it, individuals have to stop watching shows that influence them bad.