That's why some people argue that financial support from governments should only be given to scientific research rather than other less useful subjects.

Loans planned for undergraduate research is finite, as a result, a number of students stated that financial help from the government should only be provided for scientific research rather than unuseful subjects. This essay also strongly agrees with this initiative as this would improve global crisis problems and have a significant influence in the economy of the country

The primary reason why it makes sense is that by focusing more on the science means diving deeper into new energy sources, medicine, technology, which would have contributions to urgent global problems such as pollution, pandemic, growing cancer rates and so on. In fact, other ineffective subjects such as arts, music etc are crucial for societal development and healthy society, but as a consequence of finite funds, it is more practical to direct money towards high impact areas rather than less practical fields.

It should also be noted that, growing science based fields would also have an impact on the economy of the nation, resulting in long term and strong structure in the nation. More funding into scientific research would improve education in the country and get more foreigners visit the country who seek better education. Moreover, it would reduce possible brain drain, whereas highly skilled professors will have to immigrate if their field is not valued enough

In conclusion, this essay believes that funding more on the practical fields, rather than impractical subjects should be encouraged because it would have better overall influence in the country, such as higher education, better economy, better life standards, and it also offers solutions for the urgent global crisis