the advantages of studying in another city far outweighs the disadvantage

With the advancement of technology and science, today numerous students started to go another city or even abroad to finish their university curriculum due to the convenient transportations. They only stay at home during the holiday, for another city has been their major living place. As far as I am concerned, the benefits of studying in another city largely outweigh the drawbacks.

First of all, it can easily foster and facilitate the individual skills and independent living ability. Living in another place means the students have to rely on themselves only without the help and care of parents, which means they need to keep their daily life in order individually. Therefore learning basic life skills such as cooking and handling household chores are essential. Students learn to do the housework, cook by themselves, vastly enhanced their living ability, to prepare to be holding family as parents, playing a very crucial role. Furthermore, staying away with their parents will hugely help them to grow and improve these capability.

Secondly, living in another city even nations means experiencing another culture and civilisation. The people dwelling in their destinations may possess a totally different lifestyle, which can be very beneficial. Because it can expand their horizons, promote the global perspective. What’s more, undergoing a brand-new culture is the process of obtaining knowledge.

In addition, always staying at one place is isolated. For it is difficult to attach this universe, bringing a closed environment. if a student spent his whole life in a tiny town. I believe his view of this world would be narrow and boring.

To sum up, the advantage of studying in another city far outweighs the disadvantage. Going another place to finish the courses of university can be vital according to individual availability and capability.