The availability of entertainment such as video games on handheld devices is harmful to individuals and to the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that millions of people waste their time playing mobile games more than they should. Some argue that people should decide for themselves. Others believe that it can lead to negative effects in society. I firmly agree with people who think that video games on handheld devices are harmful to society and individuals.

One of the significant reasons why it is harmful to humans is that it can really damage their vision and lead to a sedentary lifestyle. Furthermore, it can be a bad example for the new generation. Our population should reduce the number of figurespeople who depend on mobile devices such as phones, tablets, and laptops with bad intentions. Wasting time just relaxing by playing mobile games or scrolling through short videos can lead to negative consequences. Thus, I believe that we should set a good example for young people and reduce the time spent on gadgets.

Secondly, time should be spent on more important activities. One of the main problems of our time is that people are becoming lazy and less active. This stems from spending a lot of time on video games on handheld devices. If people start spending their time on more useful activities such as sports or studying it,studying, it can really improve their health and help them in their future. The Uzbek government recently passed a law that helped reduce the number of people spending more than three hours a day online.

To conclude, although some believe that playing video games is a harmless form of entertainment, I strongly agree that spending too much time on them is harmful. It reduces productivity, harms health, and sets a poor example for the younger generation.