The best way for a government to prepare for the future is to invest resources in its young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I personally believe investments into the growth of a nation’s young population is the optimal way to prepare for the future due to their importance and influence that they wield, as well as their potential production capacity that will be far more valuable for the growth of a country that will be paired with technology.

First of all, the potential that the young generation has for a nation is a great factor in predicting the growth and development of its society, as young people are much more robust, adaptive, creative and receptive to the changes of the time compared to their forefathers and previous generation. This gives them immense capacity to innovate, improvise and innovate, thereby helping the nation to catch up with the development of the outside world. Japan is an excellent example that its government had knew how to take advantage of its hardworking and receptive young populace to develop its societal and economic conditions. In just five decades, Japan has become the cultural and economic powerhouse of the world.

Furthermore, young generations will be capable of utilizing advances in technology to their advantage, making them much more efficient and productive in the future than their older counterparts. The swift adoption and use of technological innovation will grant them flexibility and productivity, thereby significantly improve the nation’s economy. Japan had been a backwater nation for most of its history, but thanks to technological improvements and its motivated young population as brought Japan to prosperity and success on the world.

In conclusion, young people are entitled to resources and investments to develop themselves as their impact on a nation’s future is undeniably influential and significant, as well as how receptive they are to technological innovations, with Japan serving as an excellent example of a robust and inspired young population that changed a country.