"The best way to ensure the growth of children is to make parents take parenting courses. Do you agree or disagree?"

There is a controversy about should parents attend the parental involvement to set the seal on the maturation process. These courses were created due to the desire to teach and raise children in the most beneficial way. Because in the movie Reply 1998 that speaks to the hardships of being a parent for the first time: “Dads don’t automatically become dads the moment the child is born. It was my first time being a dad”. From my perspective, I totally agree that parents should have classes to accompany their children in their growing era.

On the one hand, these classes can help parents to decrease the generation gap and understand the difference in thought between them and their offspring. Apparently, some elders have a difficulty catching up with the time while the majority of children have an interest in modern life rather than the past. Because of that, in some families, members find it hard to get closed or have the same worldview and regularly lead to the argument, day by day it forms a crack in the relationship, which is called “generation gap”. These courses will help parents to understand their son or daughter mentally, the change in behavior through different periods. Furthermore, family is always the biggest motivation and also plays an important role throughout a child’s life, being both a strength and a weakness.

For another reason, mothers and fathers are able to increase their knowledge and learn several methods in raising their children. When joining the courses, they can join various lessons such as psychology of youngsters, balance nutrients in meals and many more. Moreover, they can share the experience with other couples or ask for the accuracy of the information they heard. For instance, some folk methods are only suitable for light accidents but for the serious injury, it might make it worse. So, these classes will minimize the bad situation due to the parents’ ignorance.

To sum up, although there are many opinions about the necessity of the involvement in these courses, I firmly believe that participating in parenting classes can expand their knowledge and experiment.