The best way to improve health is to do regular exercise. To what extent do you agree?

Some people believe that the best way to improve a person’s health is by participating in physical activities. In this essay, I will discuss if I agree or disagree with this proposition. Firstly, I will discuss how the lack of exercise can cause health issues. Secondly, I will talk about some of the positive responses sports activities can bring to our daily lives.

Firstly, it’s interesting to talk about how much of our health can be compromised by a sedentary life. As well as our mind, our bodies are constantly working, searching for ways to give us energy and keep us strong. The practice of physical activities is a way to enrich our body’s abilities and health, and that’s one of the reasons why someone who doesn’t exercise in any kind of way has more tendency to suffer from serious diseases, like for example obesity, diabetes, and even depression. While someone who has an active life decreases future chances of developing those diseases.

Furthermore, the habit of exercising brings a lot of good elements to our life, not just in the long term, but also on a day-to-day basis. Someone who maintains an active sporting life can feel the impacts of it, in different segments of life, for example, while working, studying, and in other social interactions. It’s also important to say that the impact of practicing corporeal activities is positive not just to our physical health but also to our mental health, impacting in that way, not just our muscles but also our brain work.

In conclusion, an inactive life can cause a lot of problems in someone’s health, so including exercise in your life is an intelligent way of improving your health.