The best way to improve health is to do regular exercise. To what extent do you agree?

The most effective method of improving health is considered to be daily exercise. In my opinion daily exercise is key to health. However, the diet also plays an important role in maintaining our health.

Doing regular exercise improves the flexibility, agility and strength of our body. Our body gets energised and we tend to do lots of tasks effectively. With active state of mind and body our impact in the surrounding and within ourselves becomes more effective which inturn will help in our success. Any sort of tasks such as intellectual, physical or emotional requires active involvement which can only be done if our body and mind is active. Also the risks of getting disease is reduced significantly because when our body is physically active our immune system gets strengthened and our digestive system will function properly. Other benefit of regular exercise is we can maintain our figure which will make us look attractive.

In my opinion, only the regular exercise is not sufficient. We have to maintain our diet accordingly because even if we do regular exercise with proper involvement our body needs recovery time and we need to eat proper food for that period of time. Our body needs protein, carbs, fiber and other vitamins to recover, so if we ignore all those nutrients then our exercise might go in vain. We have to eat nutrient rich foods such as milk, meat, eggs, soybean, soyachunk, fruits etc. There are some people who are dedicated with their exercise but they forgot about their diet, they eat whatever they want and cannot get the desired result. These things will impact their perception towards exercise and they can also quit doing exercise.

So, i think doing daily exercise is the most effective method of gaining health with the proper diet. If we take into account both aspects then we will get the best result.