The best way to improve health is to do regular exercise. To what extent do you agree?

The most essential way to develop and improve health is considered to be daily exercise. In my point of view, I agree that exercise is the key to health. However, I also believe that a healthy lifestyle is crucial.

A constant frequency of exercise plays a significant role in enhancing physical and mental condition. People who are physically active have a proper metabolism. In fact, exercise plays a key role in supporting our body to produce endorphin hormones that potentially contribute to our emotional well-being. For example, people with a good metabolism tend to have a low risk of illnesses such as heart disease. Moreover, this is initially described in terms called ‘burning calories’—the more calories burned, the more cholesterol is reduced, and our body will get healthier.

On the other hand, while exercise is important, a healthy lifestyle plays an equally essential role in overall health. A balanced diet provides enough energy for physical activity, while good sleep supports the body’s recovery. It is also important to avoid addictive habits such as smoking and drinking alcohol. These two bad habits have a significant impact on the body, especially when we do them long-term. For instance, the lungs and heart are two organs that could be harmed.

In summary, a healthy lifestyle and exercise mutually support each other to achieve a good body condition.