The best way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by giving up to six years of free education, so that they can at least read, write, and use numbers. To what extend do you agree or disagree

It is believed that making education free for the first six years is the most effective way to increase per capita income since it will help people to at least perform basic operations. I fully agree with this given assertion, and my supporting arguments along with the rationales thereof have been discussed in the succeeding body paragraphs.

First and foremost, people with elementary education will be able to perform basic arithmetic which will help them calculate their wages correctly. it will reduce the swindle done by bosses by giving less wages. For instance, if an employer is giving less than the calculated wage, but the worker knows basic math then the worker can ask for his rights, which will ultimately increase his earnings and reduce poverty.

Moreover, people resist to send their children to school because education is very expensive these days and they cannot afford it. This makes the children remain uneducated and do the same low-wage labour work their ancestors have done. If government make elementary education free then people will send their children to school. With basic education a person can do several other jobs that pay more than labour work.

Apart from that, an educated person is more productive and creative than an uneducated one. Therefore, free education can lead to new ways to earn money for lower-class people. To exemplify, if a person is educated, then he can find and teach new ways of earning to his family and other people.

In conclusion, it is apparent from the above discussion that free education is the best way to increase the living standard of people. The main advantages include the reduce in scams done by owners and the increase in the education rate in the world.