The best way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by giving up to six years of free education, so that they can at least read, write, and use numbers. To what extend do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, a lot of families are getting poorer because of the cost of living. So lately, people are saying that to reduce poverty in countries, we should provide free education for 6 years. After they can read, write, and understand, then they can have a job. But others are saying studying for free makes people lazier and ungrateful. Some people will not take education seriously because it’s free. I particularly agree with both statements, and I am going to explain myself in the following essay.

Lately, as days go on, living costs are getting much higher than before, so now people are having some problems with money. Especially families with a lot of kids. So they are demanding free education so their kid can study and can apply for a job in the future. For example, one family with 5 kids, parents can not pay for their kids’ education costs while they are paying for other things too. So giving free education will help to parents a lot. And if their kids study hard, in the future they can have a nice job, and they will be less poor.

However, on the other hand, giving free education to everyone will make kids more ungrateful. There is a possibility that kids might stop studying, and giving free education will be useless. Kids might start escaping from classes, not do their own homework, and be rude towards teachers.

In conclusion, countries should give free education to families who are really poor and can’t afford education. While other families can pay for education, they will not do anything that might harm their future and their own country. So in this way, countries can develop more significantly.