The best way to solve traffic and transport problems is to encourage people to live in cities rather than in surburbs or countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the world population substaintilly increased in recent decades, transportation have become one of the biggest problems that requires solutions from governments. To solve that issue, some people assume that residents should be encouraged to move from countryside to live in urban areas. In my opinion, i strongly disagree with this point of view, because this will lead to heavy traffic in cities and prevent the development in rural areas.

Traffic in the cities are getting heavier, therefore, increase in population in those places will aggravate this problem. At first, transportation facilities were constructed that can only facilitate the limited number of vehicles and need to be upgraded in case of growth in demand. However, innovating roads is very costly and has a negative effects on other nearby buildings. For those reasons, in order to prevent traffic conjections, governments should have regulations to restrict the population in big cities rather than encourage its growth.

Furthermore, to motivate the development in suburbs, population in those areas also should be remained stable, which will assure the human sources for the economy there. Instead of upgrading the transportation facilities in the cities, governments could spend more funds to improve infustructures in removed areas, which will attract more people to move to live and work in the countryside. By doing that, they can not only solve traffic-related problems in the cities, but also create conditions for a balanced development in all regions.

In conclusion, to eliminate issues related to transportation, instead of encouraging an increase in population in cities, goverments should spend more funds to improve facilities in rural areas, which also can motivate development there.