The best way to solve traffic and transport problems is to encourage people to live in cities rather than in surburbs or countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, traffic congestion and transportation issues that common problems, plays a crucial role in our society. Some people believe that to solve this problems government should encourage individuals to live in urban areas, however, the majority of people prefer the best quality of life as well as moving to cities leads overcrowding. I totally disagree with statement that encouraging people to living in urban areas.

To begin with, cities already face challenges as overcrowding, limited housing, and strained infrastructure even high-rise accomadations. In other words, encouraging more people to move into cities could exacerbate these problems, and instead of focusing solely on urbanization, government should improve transportation structure in rural areas. For instance, this includes expanding public transportation networks, developing efficient road systems, encouraging remote work in countryside. Hence, government should encourage both urban and rural areas due to they have unique economic contributions and social dynamics.

Another reason is that large number of people prefer to live in suburb area, because there are more green space, cleaner air and quiter life rather than in cities. Put differently, focusing only on urban areas might reduce not only overall hapinness but also insividuals well-being. As an example, according to statistics more people would like to live in countrysides at this reasons, but their work in cities not allow them this opportunity. Therefore, quality of life better in rural areas and it has positive impact in our society.

In conclusion, although cities technology improved and has some benefits, I firmly belive that improving transportation infrastructure and supporting diverse living environments is more effective than simply encouraging people to live in cities.