The best way to solve traffic and transport problems is to encourage people to live in cities rather than in surburbs or countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is some dispute whether stimulating people living in urban areas rather than rural areas could be an effective way to tackle the transportation obstacles in contemporary world. I personally do not support this idea due to its harmful effect on traffic congestion.

On the one hand, fostering individuals to live in cities could have the advantage in bus services, which could perhaps reduce transportation issues. In reality, citizens could effortlessly access various public transportation within the areas. This is due to the wide-range of local buses which are connected to differently diverse locations. Take the bus routes as an example, as the dissimilarity of the bus network routes are surging, individuals can detect to their favourable ones that suit to their demands at any bus stop locations in the city centre. As a result, these drives not only assist people to travel to some certain places but also take a low-cost for a commute.

On the other hand, despite the benefits that I mention above, I firmly maintain that encouraging citizens to stay in urban areas could inevitably lead to traffic jam. In fact, urban areas always contain a density population which would be overcrowded if more citizens move to this area. As a result, the more individuals live there, the more vehicles are purchased to support their priorities. For instance, Ho Chi Minh City has always been a crowded and lively city with a high population from not only the rural areas but also other provinces, resulting in the massive vehicles on the roads on a daily basis.

In conclusion, although stimulating people to live in cities can erase some traffic and transportation problems. I mostly disagree to this option due to the density of the vehicles. It is advisable that governments should take resolute actions to diminish the detrimental effects on infrastructure burdens.