The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Teaching kids how to be cooperative sounds challenging sometimes, as it puts a burden on parents to make sure their children are positively responding. Some people think that the team sports at schools is the best way to teach children to cooperate. Despite the main role of schools, I think the best way to learn to do so starts from home. In this paragraph, we will discuss the best ways to teaching children to cooperate, and why it is the best.

Some people believe that the time spent at schools is the best time kids could learn cooperation, as they will engage in different teams and learn how to work and support their team, yet children are more influenced with their role models and is there a better role model than their parents? Therefore, I believe that cooperation starts from home, as children observe first how everyone in their family puts an effort to help other family members, then they are engaged by themselves.

One of the effective ways parents could follow is to give their children small roles in the family, for example, helping buying the grocery, asking them about their opinions in something related to the house, and supporting and cheering them when doing something right. All of the previous will improve kids’ confidence, which will be reflected on his productivity and personality, then the way a child see himself and others around him. Subsequently, it will reflect on cooperating with others.

To sum up, parents play a prominent role in teaching their children how to cooperate, and their role a key effect in their children lives.