The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Social skills are one of the most essential skills that will help in life, and it is important for young people to learn them. But how children should be taught in order to acquire this sort of skills? Some think that school ought to teach students via team sports. This essay will discuss both positive and negative sides of it, arguing in favour of this notion.

School might play a crucial role in developing kids’ social skills. One of the reasons for that could be the fact that school might be a second home to a lot of students. In other words, children tend to spend about half their time in school. And, since almost everyone is attending the PE class, it would be very convenient to teach them to coordinate with each other if schools had organized such games in the physical education lessons.

On the other hand, there might be some occasions in which this development could lead to negative outcomes. First of all, some kids treat sports games too serious. Specifically, those children cannot accept the lose, and such behavior can lead to contradictions among classmates. For instance, in some schools some kids are being bullied due to their bad performance in the basketball or baseball. In addition, some children may have different conditions, and because of them they merely are not able to attend in such events. For example, some have a heart disease, and they are not allowed to a lot of activeness.

In conclusion, some people believe that children can be taught through team sports at school. I mostly agree with this statement, because a lot of kids attend sport-related lessons. However, that idea might not be beneficial in situiations when children have health problems or care about the win more than about their classmates.