The death penalty is the best way too'reduce serious crime. To what extand do you agree?

The capital punishment is the best solution to deter a harsh offense.Although everyone deserves the second chance to live, I strongly agree with the view that death penalty can affectively prevent grave crimes.On the one hand,state execution goes against the basic of human rights to life.No government or no court should have the authority to take someone’s life, regardless of their crime rate.This practice can affect emotional pain to the not only offenders but also their families.For example Their innocent family members may experience long-term psychological trauma and discrimination, even they had no connection to the crime.Instead of this government should prioritize rehabilitation and reintegration into society.

On the other hand,the death penalty is more cost-effective punishment and a cheaper alternative to prison. In other words, if the prisoners were incarcerated for long periods in prison; the government should allocate more funds to policing the prisons and accommodating those convicts.For example, in some countries schools are overcrowded and citizen face serious challenges and deteriorating health as a result of inadequate healthcare provison.Because of maintaining prisons requires significant financial resources, country should use judical exucution,could reduce long-term expenses.

Regarding my own opinion,some offenders commit really evil which cannot be fixed and no place for forgiveness.Some women and children are suffering from domestic violent and are being brutally murdered by criminals.People who offend these crime and practicing with human organ trafficking can not forgive due to susceptibility of their victim.For example, according to the World Health Organisition,nearly 1 billion of children worldwide experience physical,sexual,or emotional violence or neglect each year.Those crime types are usually deliberate and carried out with knowledge of their consequences.

In conclusion, having studied both sides, I do agree that capital punishment should be used in certain cases due to severity of crime, regardless human life is valuable.