The death penalty is the best way too'reduce serious crime. To what extand do you agree?

It is clear that governments need to regulate the legislation the most effective way in order to reduce serious crime. Although some people state that capital punishment is the best policy in this case, I would disagree as I consider it morally wrong.

Firstly, such a penalty is permanent as death cannot be unperformed . To illustrate, if mistakes were made during hearings or opposing evidence occurred, there is nothing we can possibly compensate death with. What is more, it can lead to the public frustration from citizens related to the suspect because in this case the death is completely unjustified. Thus, this method is dubious and has irrevocable consequences.

Moreover, murder is not practical due to spiritual and religious beliefs many people hold. To clarify, deciding whether a criminal should live or not is not a decision human is morally rightful to make . Otherwise, in many cultures this system is a heavy sin for everybody involved. Therefore, the given policy will have many opposing views.

To conclude, although the death penalty could reduce serious crime to some extent, i believe that it would lead to more rage and lack of support due to sacred obligations already popular worldwide. Governments should take action against violent criminals, but the lethality is not a solution.