The debate exists on whether young people should have the freedom to select their own profession or if they should adopt a pragmatic approach, considering their future more seriously. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a common belief that young people have to think about their future more seriously so that they can get good profession. However, there is a more persuasive argument that young people must choose profession which they truly want.

On the one hand, some people think that adopting a pragmatic and realistic approach is compulsory for the young people to get a job. Unlike school or college which supports and protects students, society and company are too realistic to care about them so young people need to consider the social reality. For instance, if a fresh man who had just graduated from a college enter a company but his performance is not good enough for company to keep him, he might be fired next month.

Nevertheless, I firmly believe that having the freedom to choose their profession that they admire is the most impotant thing for young people in planning their career. Because just for the fact that the young people select their own profession, they have sufficent motivation to work for the company or mangage their own business. For instance, if young people enter the company and the job is not what they truly want, they don’t have enough motivation to work for the company and job. However, if young people have the freedom to choose their job and eneter the company, the result between first example and second one might be quite different.

It is undeniable that young people have to think about their future more seriously so that they can learn how to live the realistic world. However, it is apparent that young people who want to live their own life and be satisfied with their career must have the freedom to select their own profession.