The debate exists on whether young people should have the freedom to select their own profession or if they should adopt a pragmatic approach, considering their future more seriously. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, choosing a career is more complex than ever due to the computerization of various professions. There is an argument over the method of selection of the career path among youngsters. Some believe they should have the freedom to follow any type of profession, while others believe it is better to research and analyze the future before selecting a career path. I believe in the first half of the statement, and this essay will explain it while looking at both views.

On one hand, one should be allowed to follow their passion when choosing their future career. If they fail to find a career that they love, they will most likely end up dissatisfied with their job or even face failure in the future. We have seen many individuals whose careers were chosen due to family influence rather than their passion. For instance, Mark, the founder of AliExpress, initially started his career as a photographer under the influence of his father but later left it to follow his passion and achieved enormous success.

On the other hand , even if individuals follow their passion, they might not be able to find the exact career opportunity. Sometimes, the job market can be overly concentrated in particular fields. Therefore, it is better to have a peek at the job market and assess the present situation to act wisely accordingly. For example, the software industry is almost saturated now, making it hard to secure employment. However, even though it is saturated, individuals can easily find opportunities if they can stand out from the crowd by performing better.

In conclusion, I believe youngsters should be free to follow their passion when choosing their career path as it is the most important requirement for job satisfaction, which is paramount in life.