The debate exists on whether young people should have the freedom to select their own profession or if they should adopt a pragmatic approach, considering their future more seriously. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue whether adolescents should apply for an occupation they truly have talent or they should take on a practical career considering the stability in the future. In my opinion, i am neutral to this debate because choosing a job depends on many factors.

There are some benefits when youngsters have the freedom to decide to apply for an occupation based on their individual interests as this can help them become happier and more active at work. For example, when young people work for a job that they are not passionate about, they will quickly feel bored or pressured. In contrast, choosing a career that is suitable to their personality can help them find more motivation and work more efficiently. Consequently, this comfortability in doing the work they like would result in a more rewarding and fulfilling career.

However, advocates for a pragmatic approach argue that considering future job market demands is essential for economic stability. It means that having a sturdy career, life will become easier because the income will be durable and regular. Adolescents do not have to worry about unemployment in the future. For example, during the 2019 covid pandemic, a large number of people holding a part-time job or freelance work such as waiters and taxi drivers had to stay at home to prevent epidemics, so this made them encounter a lot of financial issues. On the contrary, most people with stable occupations such as doctors and teachers still had security maintained source of income. As a result, considering career choices that are suitable for the future plays a vital role in financial stability.

In conclusion, I agree that it is vital for youngsters to work in a career that they are truly passionate about. However, considering the pros and cons of a job can help their lives more stable economically.