The demand for online coaching services and video courses has grown significantly in the digital age. Some now feel this method of learning is a superior option to in-person learning. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In our modernized era, while some proponents believe that distant learning has affected our lives benevolently, other opponents hold differing viewpoints. I am a staunch believer that in-person tuting is by far the best pedagogy, because it provides the teaching process with higher levels of honesty and it enhances the verbal and physical participation.

Initially, there is a consensus that online learning could witness uncontrollable behaviors such as dishonesty and cheating in different evaluational tasks. In other words, when an individual has the opportunity to answer any quiz at home, they develop a higher tendency to get the quiz’s answers in unethical way. Personally, I have witnessed increased levels of misbehaviors in online learning process, varying from cheating in online evaluations and higher absence rates. Hence, virtual learning methods are not as perfect as they are thought.

Secondly, the lack of the physical interaction between students and their teachers could lead to cataclysmic consequences on the learning system. To illustrate, the passion of the teaching majorly relies on students’ physical interventions. As a result, when teachers become unable to interact with their students, their tuting potential gets decreased. For instance, Egypt is a prime example of a country that diminished the traditional schooling processes, and it has been witnessing a severe declination in the motivational levels of students and teachers.

In conclusion, the aforementioned issue will remain controversial, because it has an equal number of merits and demerits. As per this essay, I reiterate my opinion that school-based teaching usually surpass the advantages of online schooling due to the mentioned reasons.