The differences between countries are becoming less obvious. Today, people everywhere watch the same movies, follow the same fashion, and see the same brands, advertisements, and TV shows. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is said that gap between countries are becoming less obvious and the reason for that, are people everywhere watch the same movies and TV shows as long as they are following the same trends in fashion and so on. In this essay both pros and cons will be discussed relying on my knowledge and experience.

On the one hand, this leads to many young individuals being more influenced from other countries. While this occasion could greatly influence on their minds in a good way and broad their minds, customs and other traditions from their countries could be forgotten and global trends will be prioritized instead. However, this does not mean that differences between countries are becoming less, because every country has their traditions, language, religion and the most obvious ,people with different race and this is the reason why every country is unique.

From other hand, following the same trends, watching the same things and being keen on the same things could help people from other societies feel more connected to each other. This could help individuals to learn data about cultures and be more open minded. Additionally, this could help individuals who are traveling or moving to another country get along with locals

In conclusion, while every country is unique in different ways, following the tendency as others could lead to forgetting local customs along the youths. However, this also could help individuals broad their minds and get along with locals