The differences between countries are becoming less obvious. Today, people everywhere watch the same movies, follow the same fashion, and see the same brands, advertisements, and TV shows. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, individuals around the world choose to watch and follow the same type of films, clothes, brands, commercials and TV programs, leading the variations betweens nations to lose the special. While there are several potential drawbacks to this trend, I believe they are overshadowed by benefits that it offers people.

One of the disadvantages of this trend is negative impacts on their countries’ economy. This is because locals are too keen on global trends of fashion or entertainment, making local’s industry encounter difficulty in its development, leading to significant decrease in the nation’s economy. For example, nowadays, the young have a passion for following famous brands such as Gucci or Dior and become detached from local brands. As a result, the country’s clothing industry becomes less growth, leading to various serious impacts on the economy such as unemployment or economic growth slowly. Similar to the film industry, the young nowadays are too keen on foreign films such as Hollywood or Korean films, leading to the decrease in this industry. Consequently, the differences between countries become less obvious due to following the same types of entertainment and fashions that leads their country’s economy and industry to decrease significantly. However, with the proper cooperation between the industries betweens these countries, their economies develop more considerably and generate particular differences of culture. This can mitigate these negative effects and promote global unity.

On the other hand, one of the most significant merits is boosting the connection between countries. This is because the trend of following the same types of fashion and entertainment lead to the cooperation between nations to develop various global brands which are suitable for people everywhere around the world. This also makes people feel a sense of global unity, where individuals do not differentiate the nationality. For example, such as famous fashion brands such as Gucci or Dior, they also tend to cooperate with numerous models and designers coming from different regions to create the trend of clothes more suitable for people. As a result, seeing the same brands and watching some particular types of entertainment can lead people around the world to be more friendly and make them feel no distance from others.

In conclusion, this trend can bring various drawbacks such as negative impacts on industry and economy, the benefit of cooperation between countries clearly outweigh the disadvantages.