The differences between countries are becoming less obvious. Today, people everywhere watch the same movies, follow the same fashion, and see the same brands, advertisements, and TV shows. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that in today’s world the distinct between nations are becoming less obvious that people all over the wolrd watch the same movies, wear the same fashion, see the same brands, advertisements and Tv shows. Despite some obvious advantages of this trend, I would argue that these are outweighted bt the disadvantages.

On the one hand there are two main benefits that this trend brings to people. Initially, the same object people around the world share including movies they watch, clothes they wear, can bring them close together. With the same thing, people can have a topic to discuss with each others, which is the first step of becoming a friend between people. Moreover, this trend brings a lot of profit to some special countries and companies. Thanks to this trend, nations or business who can lead the fashion trend or have some great movies, TV shows that can sell their production around the world and get a ton of money for that.

On the others hand, this trend also include many risk that people can face with. Fistly, some tradtional culture can be fade away and replaced by the culture come from other countries. With the influx of foreign cultures, young people is very attracted to the news and may be forget the beauty of their traditional culture, it will lead to the loss of cultural diversity. Secondly, the foreign company can dominate almost the entire market share, that some small business will be very difficult to compete with this. Moreover, the transportation of production all over the world emit a lot of CO2 and cause the environment problem including the warmer of the earth and air pollution.

In conclusion, it seems that the disadvantages of this trend are more significant than the advantages.