The education you receive from your family is more important than the education you receive from school. To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

Education is sum of knowledge, skills, values which we gain through learning, experience or teaching. Family and School education methods are two sources for student to learn. While schools play a significant role in shaping intellectual abilities, family education is the foundation of the human.

Family is the first and most constant source of learning, sharing values, behavior, and emotional intelligence like positive or negative attitudes that determine how a person navigates the society before formal education begins. For instance, children learn basic communication like mother language, respect, qualities and discipline at home. These soft skills are long lasting skills that are remain in entire human life.

While schools provide structured knowledge in areas like math, science and geography, they often lack the capacity to teach very basic areas which we gain from our families. A student may fluent in academics and may pass professional exams but may struggle with interpersonal skills or ethical decision making if these were not taught at home. For an example if education qualified person becomes as a CEO in a company, although if that person fails in good qualities, then the person will not recognize as a good leader and may not reputed for a long period of time.

In conclusion, while formal education is essential for intellectual development, the lessons learned from family such as norms, good or bad decision making, culture may help to build well-rounded people in the world. Soft skills which learn by family, though not measured by standardized tests, that are essential for children success.